May 21, 2015 Annual General Meeting Synopsis of Minutes

Funeral and Cremation Services Council of Saskatchewan
Annual General Meeting
Thursday, May 21st, 2015
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
3:30 p.m. 


Present:  Peter Anctil, Resource & Compliance Officer; Raymond Bailey, EFDS 480; Lisa Bos, EFDS 5225; Tanya Chernick-Aldridge, Administrative Assistant; Don Cody, S 5231; Elden Conley, EFDS 5157; Lynn Constantinoff, EFDS 379; Connie Danyliuk, EFDS 507; Bill Edwards, FDS 3033; Miles Ernst, EFDS 489; Agnes Ewen, Appointed Council Member; Phil Fredette, EFDS 404; Thomas Geiger, EFDS 490; Nathan Gerow, S 5285; Kevin Gooding, EFDS 497; Kirsten Guggenmos, EFDS 5289; David Hjertaas, EFDS 437; Denton Keating, EFDS 329; Nancy Kirk, Appointed Council Member; Brad Klein, S 5215; Shannon Leson, EDS 468; Jody Lewis, EDS 461; Donna Lovberg, FDS 3083; Sandy Mahon, Registrar; Gloria Malinoski, EFDS 550; Bradley Marshall, EFDS 499; Gordon Marshall, EFDS 302; Ron McEachern, FDS 208; David Moore, Conditional FD5318; Earl Mosewich, Marianne Mosewich, FDS 3097; Robert Neitling, EFDS 508; Ronald Neitling, EFDS 352; Michael Penner, S 5306; Janet Ricciuti (SCI), Owner; Dani Ringrose-Hobbs, EFDS 5166; Roberta Ripplinger, FDS 3055; Randy Rogalsky, EFDS 342; Heidi Schulz, FDS 5293; Donald Sheppard, EFDS 293; David Shewchuk, EFDS 541; Eleanor Shumay, Appointed Member of Council; Kim Stewart, Administrative Assistant; Robert Volk, Appointed Council Member; Jeff Weafer, EFDS 517; Jennifer Wildeman, EFDS 5192; Amanda Williams, EFDS 5256; Larry Wilson, Superintendent of Funeral and Cremation Services; Lew Young, EFDS 330; Terry Zip, EFDS 502

Guests:  Betty Budz, Budz Sales Agency; Edward Budz, Budz Sales Agency; Marita Doerksen; Jennett Jackson, The Funeral Chronicle; Justin Labuick, Batesville Canada Ltd.; Ryan Lawson, Dodge Canada; Mark MacEachern, The Funeral Chronicle; Pat Ottmann, Canadian Funeral News; Lawrence Ward, Student

Minutes taken by:  Kim Stewart, Administrative Assistant

A motion was passed to approve the new and amended bylaws and schedule of forms since the May 8, 2014 Annual General Meeting.

A motion was made to accept the committee reports as presented and a further motion was passed to approve KPMG as auditors for 2015.

The following individuals were elected to Council:

  • Jeffrey Weafer – 3 year term
  • Lisa Bos – 3 year term

A motion was made to destroy the ballots from the election.

No new business was brought from the floor.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 4:15 p.m.

In the interest of timely disclosure, this synopsis of Council Minutes is posted for your information only.  This is a summary only and is not to be used in place of the office version.  Official Council Minutes are not created until the transcript of the minutes is reviewed and adopted by Council at a subsequent monthly meeting.  To inquire into any matter arising from this summary, please contact the Registrar.