May 24, 2013 Annual General Meeting Synopsis of Minutes

Funeral and Cremation Services Council of Saskatchewan
Annual General Meeting
Friday, May 24th, 2013
Evraz Place
3:15 p.m.

 Synopsis of Minutes

Peter Anctil, Resource & Compliance Officer; Raymond Bailey, EFDS 480;
Pierre Charpentier, EFDS 415; Tanya Chernick-Aldridge, Administrative Assistant; Don Cody, S 5231; Elden Conley, EFDS 5157; Don Crisp, FDS 3024; Connie Danyliuk, EFDS 507; Monica Dayman, EFDS 5170; Karly Doepker, FDS 5213; Agnes Ewen, Appointed Council Member; Darren Fedusiak, EFDS 433; Basil Forsberg, EFDS 358; Tinika Frecon, Conditional License FD 5279; Phil Fredette, EFDS 404; Joe Gauthier, FDS 3040; Tom Geiger, EFDS 490; David Grambo, EFDS 309; Drew Gray, EFDS 450; Dustin Hall, EFDS 5152; Terry Hastings, EFDS 418; Don Jones, FDS 256; Jenna Kampman, Student; Denton Keating, EFDS 329; Nancy Kirk, Appointed Council Member; Brad Klein, S 5215; Greg Kulak, EFDS 483; Doug Lapchuck, Owner; Alverta Laskey, Student; Shannon Leson, EDS 468; Shawna Leson, FDS 3101; Doug Lett, EFDS 420; Jody Lewis, EDS 461; Todd Lockwood, EFDS 5244; Todd Lumbard, EFDS 568; Sandy Mahon, Registrar; Gloria Malinoski, EFDS 550; Gordon Marshall, EFDS 302; Ron McEachern, FDS 208; Deryk Meszaros, EFDS 5260; Don Moriarty, EFDS 260; Bev Morrell, S 5280; Yvonne Morris, FDS 3164; Earl Mosewich, EFDS 398; Marianne Mosewich, FDS 3097;  Harold Narfason, EFDS 405; Brianna Nordick, EFDS 5267; Jeff Ofstie, EFDS 524; Wayne Orsted, EFDS 328; William Orsted, EFDS 192; Michael Penner, Student Salesperson; Lorne Puffalt, EFDS 431; Janet Ricciuti, Owner; Dani Ringrose-Hobbs, EFDS 5166; Roberta Ripplinger, FDS 3055; Bernadette Schneider, FDS 3121; Richard Schneider, EFDS 334; David Shewchuk, EFDS 541; Eleanor Shumay, Appointed Member of Council; Brian Stobbs, EFDS 516; Darcy Swiderski, FDS 3165; Bonnie Templeton, FDS 3137; Darcy Thomas, EFDS 425; Terry Tompkins, EFD380; Candice Wallin, EFDS 556; Trevor Watts, EFDS 542; Jeff Weafer, EFDS 517; Jennifer Wildeman, EFDS 5192; Larry Wilson, Superintendent of Funeral and Cremation Services; Lew Young, EFDS 330

Betty Budz, Gravure Craft Ltd.; Ed Budz, Gravure Craft Ltd.; Owen Drysdale; 
Jennette Jackson, The Funeral Chronical; Justin Labuick, Batesville Canada; Brenda Lapchuk; Wendy Lowe; Pat Ottman, Candian Funeral News; Brent Paul, Gunderson’s Funeral Journal; Kyle Ringrose-Hobbs;

Minutes taken by:
Kim Stewart, Administrative Assistant

Chairperson Todd Lumbard welcomed all licensees and guests to the 2013 Annual General Meeting.

Todd Lumbard also introduced the members of Council and administrative personnel.

Motions were passed to adopt the May 24, 2013 Agenda and the Minutes of the June 7, 2012 Annual General Meeting.

A motion was passed to approve the new and amended bylaws and schedule of forms as presented.

A motion was passed to accept the Committee reports as presented.

A motion was passed to approve KPMG as Auditors for 2014.

Three calls were made for nominations to Council from the floor, however no nominations were made.

A motion was passed for nominations to cease.

Jeff Ofstie and Shannon Leson were elected to Council and a motion was passed to destroy ballots from the 2013 Annual General Meeting.

In the interest of timely disclosure, this synopsis of Council Minutes is posted for your information only.  This is a summary only and is not to be used in place of the office version.  Official Council Minutes are not created until the transcript of the minutes is reviewed and adopted by Council at a subsequent monthly meeting.  To inquire into any matter arising from this summary, please contact the Registrar.